Agenda

01 June
Evolve 2021 Welcoming Address 
Expertise that Empowers
Dominic O'Hanlon, CEO - rhipe

UPDATED TIME - 11:30 AEST  |  9:30 SGT  |  13:30 NZT

Sponsor Keynote
Azure - The Art of the Possible
Dean Corcoran & Philip Meyer, Partner Technology Strategists - Microsoft

11:45 AEST  |  9:45 SGT  |  13:45 NZT

Join two seasoned Microsoft Technology Strategists for 45 minutes of thoughts and stories focused in on a few of the tens of opportunities Azure offers to Partners.  They’ll look beyond the classic picture of migration of servers, running databases, and creating business continuity / disaster recovery based on Azure Backup and Site Recovery to the new age of partners painting modern innovative solutions for customers of all sizes and all industries.  The session is intended to open your minds to adding more value in engaging customers, and subsequently greater profitability for your business.

Sponsor Break
Sponsor Session
Runecast Analyzer: Easy Mode for Cloud Compliance
Kev Johnson, Technical Marketing Manager - Runecast

13:00 AEST  |  11:00 SGT  |  15:00 NZT

Moving to the cloud (whether your preferred model is private, public, hybrid or multi) is a challenge that most organizations will need to meet at some point. Often getting there means new skills are required, and it's desirable to have tooling that can help to smooth that transition. Join this season where we'll show you how Runecast Analyzer can help to deal with the skills gap, ensuring that your workloads are deployed to infrastructure that is configured in line with industry best practices and helping you attain continuous compliance with regulatory standards like ISO27001, PCI-DSS and more. Whether AWS, Azure, Kubernetes, or VMware, we've got you covered!

Partner Advisory
Azure Services
Symon Thurlow, Co-Founder and CEO 
Parallo, a rhipe company

13:00 AEST  |  11:00 SGT  |  15:00 NZT

Feature Keynote
Future of Operations
Jay McBain, Principal Analyst, Channel Partnerships & Alliances - Forrester

13:30 AEST  |  11:30 SGT  |  15:30 NZT

Global Vendor Panel
Security Advisory Panel

Speakers from: VMware, Microsoft, Eset & Fortinet

Moderator: Regan McKay, SmartEncrypt by rhipe

 14:15 AEST  |  12:15 SGT  |  16:15 NZT

In Government policy and in law, cybersecurity is now perceived as a center of strategic risk. As additional levers are pulled to force greater attention from businesses, the specter of personal liability is growing for boards, executives and business owners. 

Gartner predicts that personal liability for breaches across the technology spectrum globally will broaden to include cyber-physical systems within the next few years. Penalties for companies have often been covered by specific insurance options, but where personal liability begins, that financial safety net ends. 

The Evolve 2021 Security Advisory panel will examine the balance of responsibility between organisational leaders and security practitioners. The panel will also consider how MSPs and CSPs can develop a multi-layered approach to mitigating security threats. 

Partner Advisory
Where to start with a new product or offering
Marius van der Merwe, Centre of Excellence Ambassador - rhipe

 14:15 AEST  |  12:15 SGT  |  16:15 NZT

Sponsor Break
Sponsor Session
SmartEncrypt
Regan McKay, Head of Security Solutions - rhipe

15:15 AEST  |  13:15 SGT  |  17:15 NZT

Partner Advisory
Scaling your business and driving profit
Adam Smith, Partner Success Lead - rhipe

15:15 AEST  |  13:15 SGT  |  17:15 NZT

Sponsor Session
VMware Accelerating Partnerships
James Pickering, Sales Director Cloud Managed Service Provider APJ - VMware

15:45 AEST  |  13:45 SGT  |  17:45 NZT

Sponsor Session
Zoom: The Power of One
Tien Tien Sin, Distribution Manager, SEA, HK &  S. Korea - Zoom

16:15 AEST  |  14:15 SGT  |  18:15 NZT

16:15 AEST  |  14:15 SGT  |  18:15 NZT

Partner Advisory
How rhipe Dynamics can introduce new markets and new revenue streams for MSP’s
John Derbogosian, Service Delivery Manager BC Channel Sales - rhipe
02 June
Global Vendor Panel
Solutions Roadmap Panel
Speakers from: Acronis, Zoom & Access4

Moderator: Jay McBain, Forrester

11:00 AEST  |  9:00 SGT  |  13:00 NZT

Volatile working conditions remain a challenge for employers and employees across the region.  Tooling every home office to operate as a remote office and maintaining a highly dispersed workforce is a sharp vertical climb for most organisations.   

 

As economies begin to recover and even surge in some parts of the region, there is a renewed focus on supporting remote productivity.  In some countries, the greatest challenge to productivity is the quality of connectivity.  For all businesses, there are additional requirements to ensure company data generated by remote workers is secure, and easily incorporated into systems of analysis, where and as needed. 

 

Join the Solutions Roadmap panel for an exploration of how changing business conditions are shifting budgeting priorities for your end customers.  Our expert guests will explore the significant shift in trend from digital transformation to digital consolidation, and what this means for your opportunities. Discuss new developments in the remote, secure work arena and pick up some insights on where the next wave of demand is likely to emerge. 

Security Roundtable
How to position the right SecPrac Stack to meet the needs of your customers. 
Richard Rundle - Group Executive EMT 
Scott Hagenus - Chief Marketing Officer, EMT 
Regan Mckay - Head of Security Solutions, rhipe 

11:45 AEST  |  9:45 SGT  |  13:45 NZT

A surge of highly publicized cybersecurity attacks across the region has jolted business awareness to new levels. Despite this, many business leaders and owners underestimate their own risk. When customers downplay cybersecurity threat levels, they may not see value in solutions from well-known vendor brands.  

Can you offer the security they need for an investment they will accept? 

Join the rhipe Security Solutions panel for practical guidance on new options for your SecPrac stack.  Find out about emerging technologies and where they fit into your existing capabilities. Put your challenges to our experts and get advice on how to position and sell. 

Partner Advisory
The Secrets to B2B Lead Generation Success
James Cashmore, Lead Express

11:45 AEST  |  9:45 SGT  |  13:45 NZT

Sponsor Break
Regional Partner Panel: Asia
The Challenges and Successes of Remote Work.
Speakers from:
Eastern Telecommunications Philippines Inc., ACloud Pte Ltd and Esco Pte Ltd

Moderator: Patara Yongvanich, GM Products and Programs/ MD Asia - rhipe

12:45 AEST  |  10:45 SGT  |  14:45 NZT

The disruption of traditional business threw partners and their customers out of their comfort zone and accelerated digital transformation, providing a different focus on which technology products and services they needed to support their organization. Whilst remote work isn’t new, COVID-19 has made it a priority. Across the region, many organizations are still navigating the demands and constraints of this new way of operating. In this partner panel we discuss the progression to remote work and the challenges and successes of enabling customers with this change.  

Sponsor Session
Access4: MSPs are now in the driver's seat to increase profit from Voice and Unified Communications in a work from anywhere world. Find out how!
Peter Eldon, Director of Sales and Marketing and Ben Kelly, Program Manager - Access4

12:45 AEST  |  10:45 SGT  |  14:45 NZT

Join us to hear from Access4, rhipe’s newest value-added vendor as we discuss the opportunity available to MSPs from UCaaS (Unified Communications as a service). Find out how Access4’s award-winning platform delivers best of breed UC and takes the risk and hard work from all things voice and MS Teams Calling.

 

In this session, you will learn how Access4 can

  • Help MSPs deliver profitable revenue from voice

  • Make your customers happier and stickier

  • All with minimal impact on your Tech team

Sponsor Session
SMX: DMARC Uptake and Deployment In Government, Enterprise & SMB in Australasia 2021
Thom Hooker, Co-Founder & Email Security Evangelist - SMX

13:15 AEST  |  11:15 SGT  |  15:15 NZT

Over the past 2 years SMX has been monitoring the uptake and deployment of DMARC in the Australasian region. DMARC is the email security protocol released in 2015 that allows domain owners to prevent email spoofing and protect customers from forged emails. SMX co-founder and email security evangelist Thom Hooker will share some of the findings from our latest regional DMARC survey and will be on hand to answer any of your DMARC or email security questions. The latest SMX Regional DMARC Survey Report 2021 will be available for download.

Regional Partner Panel: ANZ
Innovation and Evolution of your business.

Speakers from:

Otto, Blackbird IT, PowerNet and Bremmar

Moderator: Warren Nolan, Group Executive Professional Services - rhipe

13:45 AEST  |  11:45 SGT  |  15:45 NZT

The COVID-19 pandemic reshaped the many ways companies typically did business, including sales and marketing strategies. It effected how partners interact with customers, how products and services are purchased, and how partners implement and deliver. For many, it was a time of maintaining business continuity and driving productivity, whilst keeping costs low. For some, it was focusing on an opportunity of evolution and innovation to support growth.  

 

In this panel we explore how our partners have: 

  • Adapted to the shift of customer needs 

  • Identified and addressed new opportunities in the changing landscape 

  • Innovated to remain competitive 

  • Engaged support for scaling operations 

  • New areas of growth which partners are investing to meet emerging and future customer needs

Sponsor Session
Fortinet: Adaptive Cloud Security To Protect All Environments
Sean Hong – Fortinet Regional Director Strategic Alliance – Cloud

13:45 AEST  |  11:45 SGT  |  15:45 NZT

Modern enterprise networks are diverse and often span multiple environments, each with its own unique requirements and standards. Securing each network ecosystem independently creates a challenge for consistent policy enforcement, transparency, and unified orchestration and response. Organizations are tasked with securing multiple network edges, often in hybrid cloud environments, while maintaining consistent, unified security operations. In this session, you will learn how Fortinet’s Adaptive Cloud Security portfolio enables organizations to protect all their applications, data, and workloads regardless if they’re on-premises, or in multiple clouds.

Sponsor Break
Sponsor Session
Acronis - Want to make more money?
David Clarke, Head of Channel - Acronis

15:00 AEST  |  13:00 SGT  |  17:00 NZT

Find out how you can generate more revenue by selling backup and email security to your 365 customers. Join us for this session to find out firsthand the power of Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud. If you’re using too many tools to service your customers you can reduce that complexity with a single agent, single pane of glass SaaS based solution from Acronis and provide a complete Cyber Protection service for your customers. Acronis have developed a unique unified approach to delivering and managing security, backup, and disaster recovery services in a single tool.

Sponsor Session
ESET: We Understand Cyber Security
John Laloussis, Regional MSP manager - ESET

15:30 AEST  |  13:30 SGT  |  17:30 NZT

Partner Advisory
Support as a Service
Dan Martin, Service Delivery Manager & Callum Van Den Broek, Cloud Support Engineer - rhipe

15:30 AEST  |  13:30 SGT  |  17:30 NZT

Sponsor Session
AvePoint: Securing Collaboration
Elliot Seeto, Solution Engineer and Security Expert - AvePoint

16:00 AEST  |  14:00 SGT  |  18:00 NZT

Partner Advisory
rhipe for change
Ian Drew, Partner Development Manager International - Microsoft & Liam Bajic, Customer Success Associate - rhipe

16:00 AEST  |  14:00 SGT  |  18:00 NZT

That's a wrap!